Sign In Forgot Password

Odd Tales and Short Stories

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, October 5, 2020 17 Tishrei 5781

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom Video Conference

2. Monday, October 19, 2020 1 Cheshvan 5781

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom Video Conference

3. Monday, November 2, 2020 15 Cheshvan 5781

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom Video Conference

4. Monday, November 16, 2020 29 Cheshvan 5781

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom Video Conference

5. Monday, November 30, 2020 14 Kislev 5781

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom Video Conference

6. Monday, December 14, 2020 28 Kislev 5781

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom Video Conference

7. Monday, December 28, 2020 13 Tevet 5781

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom Video Conference
Past Sessions
Monday, September 7, 2020 18 Elul 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Video Conference
Monday, August 24, 2020 4 Elul 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Video Conference
Monday, August 10, 2020 20 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Video Conference
Monday, July 27, 2020 6 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Video Conference
Monday, July 13, 2020 21 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM - Zoom Video Conference

Meeting link is in directory sent to Temple members and friends. Please check your most recent "What's Happening" email.

Read a story each week, and join a discussion with your TST friends. We’ll start with some Hasidic tales and Israeli short stories, and then go where the spirit moves us! Led by TST member Robbie Tovey. Offered by Zoom video conference.

Story for September 7

"Lottery in Babylon" by Jorge Luis Borges

Story for August 18

"Killings" by Andre Dubus

Story for August 10

"Recitatif" by Tony Morrison

Story for July 27

"The Balloon" by Donald Barthelme

Story for July 13

"The Conversion of the Jews" by Philip Roth

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, September 20 2020 2 Tishrei 5781