Sign In Forgot Password

The Daily Detail: Writing for Mindfulness

Upcoming Sessions

1. Friday, May 27, 2022 26 Iyar 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMOnline

2. Friday, June 3, 2022 4 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMOnline

3. Friday, June 10, 2022 11 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMOnline

4. Friday, June 17, 2022 18 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMOnline

5. Friday, June 24, 2022 25 Sivan 5782

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMOnline
Past Sessions
Friday, May 20, 2022 19 Iyar 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, May 13, 2022 12 Iyar 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, May 6, 2022 5 Iyar 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, April 29, 2022 28 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, April 22, 2022 21 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, April 15, 2022 14 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, April 8, 2022 7 Nisan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, April 1, 2022 29 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, March 25, 2022 22 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, March 18, 2022 15 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, March 11, 2022 8 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, March 4, 2022 1 Adar II 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, February 25, 2022 24 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, February 18, 2022 17 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, February 11, 2022 10 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, February 4, 2022 3 Adar I 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, January 28, 2022 26 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, January 21, 2022 19 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, January 14, 2022 12 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, January 7, 2022 5 Sh'vat 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, December 31, 2021 27 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, December 24, 2021 20 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, December 17, 2021 13 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, December 10, 2021 6 Tevet 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, December 3, 2021 29 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, November 19, 2021 15 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, November 12, 2021 8 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, November 5, 2021 1 Kislev 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, October 29, 2021 23 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, October 22, 2021 16 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, October 15, 2021 9 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, October 8, 2021 2 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, October 1, 2021 25 Tishrei 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, September 24, 2021 18 Tishrei 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, September 17, 2021 11 Tishrei 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, September 10, 2021 4 Tishrei 5782 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, September 3, 2021 26 Elul 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, August 27, 2021 19 Elul 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, August 20, 2021 12 Elul 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, August 13, 2021 5 Elul 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, August 6, 2021 28 Av 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, July 30, 2021 21 Av 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, July 23, 2021 14 Av 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, July 16, 2021 7 Av 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, July 9, 2021 29 Tammuz 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online
Friday, July 2, 2021 22 Tammuz 5781 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Online

Meeting link in directory sent to Temple members and friends. Please check your most recent "What's Happening" email.

The Daily Detail: Why it works

In this workshop we utilize mindfulness moments to access Beginner’s mind.  When first in this world we take in through our senses a taste, a sight, a smell, a touch, a sound, an intuition.  As adults we can access and cultivate openness to our essence, by zeroing in on a sensory detail, allowing our minds to notice what stimulates the sensations.  Describing what is right there helps us to refresh, to connect to our essence and the essence of others.  From this center, our creativity is released from the usual routines which both keep us going in our regular lives and keep us bound, restricted, constrained.  Curiosity and playfulness, sorrow or pain may emerge, we may have comfort in writing together, accepting what comes. Led by Sara Epstein.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, May 26 2022 25 Iyar 5782