Sign In Forgot Password

Wednesday Conversations with Rabbi Cari

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, November 3, 2021 28 Cheshvan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

2. Wednesday, November 10, 2021 6 Kislev 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

3. Wednesday, November 17, 2021 13 Kislev 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

4. Wednesday, November 24, 2021 20 Kislev 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

5. Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

6. Wednesday, December 8, 2021 4 Tevet 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

7. Wednesday, December 15, 2021 11 Tevet 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

8. Wednesday, December 22, 2021 18 Tevet 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

9. Wednesday, December 29, 2021 25 Tevet 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

10. Wednesday, January 5, 2022 3 Sh'vat 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

11. Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Sh'vat 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

12. Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17 Sh'vat 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

13. Wednesday, January 26, 2022 24 Sh'vat 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

14. Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

15. Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

16. Wednesday, February 16, 2022 15 Adar I 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

17. Wednesday, February 23, 2022 22 Adar I 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

18. Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

19. Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

20. Wednesday, March 16, 2022 13 Adar II 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

21. Wednesday, March 23, 2022 20 Adar II 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

22. Wednesday, March 30, 2022 27 Adar II 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

23. Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5 Nisan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

24. Wednesday, April 13, 2022 12 Nisan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

25. Wednesday, April 20, 2022 19 Nisan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

26. Wednesday, April 27, 2022 26 Nisan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

27. Wednesday, May 4, 2022 3 Iyar 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

28. Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10 Iyar 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

29. Wednesday, May 18, 2022 17 Iyar 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

30. Wednesday, May 25, 2022 24 Iyar 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

31. Wednesday, June 1, 2022 2 Sivan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

32. Wednesday, June 8, 2022 9 Sivan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

33. Wednesday, June 15, 2022 16 Sivan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

34. Wednesday, June 22, 2022 23 Sivan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference

35. Wednesday, June 29, 2022 30 Sivan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline video conference
Past Sessions
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 14 Cheshvan 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online video conference
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 7 Cheshvan 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online video conference
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 30 Tishrei 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online video conference
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 16 Tishrei 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online video conference

Meeting link sent to Temple members and friends. Please check your most recent "What's Happening" email.

Join Rabbi Cari for a lively conversation on topical themes with a Jewish flavor.

October 28 will feature a special presentation from American historian Jerold Auerbach.

Articles for July 15:

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/07/08/opinion/israel-annexation-two-state-solution.html

https://www.haaretz.com/israel-news/.premium-bitter-brouhaha-proves-beinart-struck-raw-liberal-zionist-nerve-1.8989148?fbclid=IwAR2Fy9Zx9bb9TB6EG-m3nMHA66TfNwtn3v9BrK_G_xTIYUTHe87fOlXfdKw

Articles for July 8:

https://www.haaretz.com/israel-news/.premium-while-netanyahu-keeps-annexation-alive-palestinians-close-ranks-1.8967021

https://www.haaretz.com/us-news/.premium-u-s-jews-are-clear-we-won-t-back-bibi-s-conspiracies-colonialism-or-corruption-1.8971350?v=1594059714810

Article for July 1:

https://forward.com/news/national/449406/racism-is-very-prevalent-in-the-jewish-community-a-black-jewish-gay-leader/

Articles for June 17:

https://www.tabletmag.com/sections/belief/articles/coronaspection-video-installments-page

https://elijah-interfaith.org/addressing-the-world/coronaspection/green

Articles for June 11:

https://medium.com/@jalicedev/3-white-privilege-blind-spots-in-boston-that-are-keeping-us-racist-539f57907924

https://reformjudaism.org/blog/2020/06/02/mourning-broken-afraid-letter-my-friends

https://reformjudaism.org/blog/2020/06/01/black-jews-are-tired

Article for June 2:

Jewish Telegraphic Agency: "'We Stand in Solidarity:' Jewish organizations respond to the protests over George Floyd’s death"

https://www.jta.org/2020/05/31/united-states/we-stand-in-solidarity-what-jewish-organizations-are-saying-about-the-protests-over-george-floyds-death?fbclid=IwAR3BucDS3Q-5nnO4mIgY1CP1SCT3sSinfF1rXFgQPw168-YVSBhm2kHUlgI

Links for May 27:

https://www.tabletmag.com/sections/holidays/articles/abraham-lincoln-shavuot-controversy-1865

https://www.tabletmag.com/sections/belief/articles/field-study

Video for May 20:

"Judging Favorably" by Hanan Harchol

Video for May 7:

"Kindness" by Hanan Harchol

Reading for April 29:

The Dove Keeper's Wife

Essay by Anna Ornstein

Readings for April 15:

"Food for Thought on Passover," Lilith magazine

"New Fiction by Sholem Aleichem for Passover," Tablet magazine

Reading for April 1:

"The Power of Passover During a Plague" by Alana Newhouse, New York Times

Remember to download the app in advance from zoom.us/support/download.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, October 28 2021 22 Cheshvan 5782