Sign In Forgot Password

The Daily Detail: Writing for Mindfulness

Past Sessions
Friday, June 26, 2020 4 Tammuz 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference - hosted by Andy Oram
Friday, June 19, 2020 27 Sivan 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, June 12, 2020 20 Sivan 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, June 5, 2020 13 Sivan 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, May 29, 2020 6 Sivan 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, May 22, 2020 28 Iyar 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, May 15, 2020 21 Iyar 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, May 8, 2020 14 Iyar 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, May 1, 2020 7 Iyar 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, April 24, 2020 30 Nisan 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, April 17, 2020 23 Nisan 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, April 3, 2020 9 Nisan 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, March 27, 2020 2 Nisan 5780 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Zoom Video Conference
Friday, March 20, 2020 24 Adar 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Zoom Video Conference

Meeting link in directory sent to Temple members and friends. Please check your most recent "What's Happening" email.

The June 26 session will be hosted by Andy Oram.

The Daily Detail is a writing workshop offered by Sara Epstein.  

In this one-hour workshop you will have the opportunity to write, starting with some mindful grounding, then noticing a few tangible observations.  You will be encouraged to write them down quickly, and see what else comes to you as you write.  I’m sure we’ll all have a lot to write about.  You will be able to share if you choose, or you can just listen to others read their writing.  If you like the experience, you can use The Daily Detail as a writing prompt and a mindfulness practice in the future.  

(be sure to download the Zoom desktop app before the workshop)

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, September 20 2020 2 Tishrei 5781