Sign In Forgot Password

Habitat for Humanity

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, June 22, 2024 16 Sivan 5784

8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

2. Saturday, July 20, 2024 14 Tammuz 5784

8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

3. Saturday, August 17, 2024 13 Av 5784

8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

4. Saturday, September 28, 2024 25 Elul 5784

8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

5. Saturday, October 26, 2024 24 Tishrei 5785

8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

6. Saturday, November 23, 2024 22 Cheshvan 5785

8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

7. Saturday, December 14, 2024 13 Kislev 5785

8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Past Sessions
Saturday, May 18, 2024 10 Iyar 5784 - 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday, April 27, 2024 19 Nisan 5784 - 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday, March 30, 2024 20 Adar II 5784 - 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday, February 24, 2024 15 Adar I 5784 - 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday, January 27, 2024 17 Sh'vat 5784 - 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Build with Habitat for Humanity once a month, from 8:30 am - 3:30 pm. Sign up here: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0448a9aa2aa5fc1-habitat1#/

No particular skills are required to participate. You must be 16 or older to be on the work site and 18 to use power tools. There is always a variety of work to do and someone to teach you a process if needed. Tools are provided but if you prefer to bring your own that also works.  You can either bring a lunch to eat on site or go out to lunch nearby - TST crew usually eats out together but there will be plenty of folks eating on site if you prefer.   If you have additional questions please contact Annie LaCourt: annie@shir-tikvah.org. Location may change each month.  A pre-build email with location details will be sent to you a few days before the build.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, May 30 2024 22 Iyar 5784